All workshops are now open for full paper submissions.
For additional details on each workshop, download the correspondent file and feel free to contact the workshop chair for more information.
Some workshops may have a differente deadline for paper submission. Contact the workshop chair for more details.

Submissions should follow the ICE/IEEE ITMC 2017 Template.

Submissions are submitted via Conftool Online System (chose the session you are applying to)



Driving competitiveness through circular ecomony (W1.1) download-(1).jpg



Sustainability supply chain tools and innovative business models


Chair: Prof. Luca Caneta (University of Applied Sciences of Southern Switzerland (SUPSI), ISTSP, Switzerland)

Co-Chair: Stephan Hankammer (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)



IEEE WIE-PT: Challenge Equality (W1.2) download-(1).jpg

Chair: Ana Margarida Trigo (IEEE WiE Portugal Section - Affinity Group Women in Engineering, Portugal)

Co-Chair: Filomena Soares (WiE-IEEE, Portugal); and, Celina Pinto Leão (WiE-IEEE, Portugal)



Ecosystem of Mobility (W1.3) download-(1).jpg

Interdisciplinary aspects of anticipated changes in mobility

Chair: Prof. Dr. Ludwig Martin (Hochschule Pforzheim University, Germany)

Co-Chair: Prof. Dr Henning Hinderer



Advances on Digital Cultural Heritage (W1.4) download-(1).jpg


Chair: Marinos Ioannides (Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus)

Co-Chair: Prof. João Martins (FCT-UNL, Portugal)



Clean Integrated Energy System for all European (W1.5) download-(1).jpg


Chair: M. Eng. Lola Alacreu (ETRA I+D, Spain)

Co-Chair: Ana Maria Arias (ETRA I+D, Spain)



Agile Product Development Discussed and Applied (W1.6) download-(1).jpg


Building a Pasta Bridge in an Agile Manner

Chair: Tobias Schmidt (University of the German Federal Armed Forces - IITM, Germany)

Co-Chair: Annette Böhmer (Technical University of Munich, Germany)



Is logistics catching up the pace of emerging technologies? (W1.7) download-(1).jpg



Are emerging ICT technologies perceived as necessary or as threats?

Chair: Dr. Margherita Forcolin (Leiden University, Netherlands)

Co-Chair: Dr. Ruben Costa (UNINOVA - GRIS, Portugal)



How are Services and Industry gamifying themselves?

Why gamifying? (W1.8)  download-(1).jpg    


The impact of gamification in Services and Services

Chair: Prof. António Grilo (CEO Knowledgebiz & Assistant Professor at FCT NOVA, Portugal)

Co-Chair: Prof. Wim Westera (The Open University of the Netherlands, Coordinator of the RAGE project, Netherlands)



Applications of network theory in various research fields (W1.9) download-(1).jpg



Chair: Marian Sorin Nistor (Universität der Bundeswehr München, Germany)

Co-Chairs: Abdo Chahin (Universität der Bundeswehr München, Germany); Nadia Noori (NiTiM Graduate School)



Increase Sustainability Awareness and Consumption through User

Interface Design


Implementation and perception of sustainability product features in co-creation configurator design

Chair: Dr.-Ing Maike Hora (e-hoch-3 Maike Hora - Meriem Tazir GbR, Germany)

Co-Chairs: Dr. Sultan Kaygin Sel (e-hoch-3 Maike Hora - Meriem Tazir GbR, Germany)




Emerging ICT Technologies for the public sector - how innovating the

public sector helps meeting societal needs

Chair: Nuria Rodriguez Dominguez (ATOS Madrid, Spain)

  • Sotiris Koussouris (National Technical University of Athens , Greece)
  • Enrico Ferro (ISBM Turin, Italy)
  • Sonja Grigoleit (Fraunhofer INT Euskirchen,Germany)



Digital Entrepreneurship: Creating  and Doing Business in Digital Era 


  • António Grilo, Department of Mechanical Engineering - FCT/UNL, Portugal
  • David Romero, Center for Innovation  in Design and Technology - Tecnológico de Monterrey, México



Societal and Ethical Challenges in the Era of Big Data (W1.13) download-(1).jpg


Exploring the emerging issues and opportunities of big data management and analytics

Chair: Richard Stevens (Consulting Director IDC, Italy)

Co-Chair: Daniel Bachlechner (Senior Researcher, Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research, Germany)



Smart Data Systems and Applications (W1.14) download-(1).jpg

Chair: Mike Papazoglou (European Research Institute in Services Science (ERISS), Tilburg University, The Netherlands)
  • Carmen Constantinescu (Fraunhofer IAO, Germany)
  • Andreas Andreou (Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus)



Improving Quality of Life through Advanced Technology (W1.15) download-(1).jpg


Submissions to this workshop have different deadlines, as follows:
Important Dates:
            - Submission: 30th April 2017
            - Notification of Acceptance: 12th May 2017
            - Camera-ready for publication: 06th June 2017

Chair: João Sarraipa (UNINOVA - GRIS, Portugal)

Co-chair: Gary McManus, TSSG, Ireland



Agility in Entrepreneurship (W1.16) download-(1).jpg


Lean Start up, Business Modelling, Prototyping and Cocreation

Chair: Yngve Dahle (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)

Co-chair: Anh Nguyen Duc 
(Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)

Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) Roadmapping (W1.17) download-(1).jpg

Chair: Meike Reimann (Steinbeis 2i GmbH , Germany)



Increase data reuse in Europe: An opportunity and a challenge at the same



Chair: Daniel Bachlechner (Fraunhofer ISI, Germany)

Co-Chair: Klara Süveges-Heilingbrunner (IVSZ, Hungary)


Organizing Committee:
           UNINOVA_2-(1).jpg        FCT_2.jpg         UNL_2.jpg                                                                                                                                                                            

With the Support of:
                    GOV.jpg                                                         SRETC.jpg                                                          presidenciagovernoregional.jpg                      
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Presidência do Governo Regional da Madeira                                     


© ICE Conference.